Larry Coryell And The Eleventh House New Album “Seven Secrets” Out Today On Savoy Jazz

Seven Secrets – Larry Coryell’s 11th House

LOS ANGELES, June 2, 2017 /PRNewswire/ — Legendary jazz fusion pioneers The Eleventh House’s all new album, “Seven Secrets” will be released today on Savoy Jazz.  43 years after their iconic debut album “Introducing The Eleventh House with Larry Coryell,” Coryell had reunited with original players Randy Brecker on trumpet, the late Alphonse Mouzon on drums, John Lee on bass and son Julian Coryell on second guitar on this recording.  Produced by the band with the help of engineer Luciano Rubio, “Seven Secrets” is a striking return to form that taps into the magic of The Eleventh House and takes them to the next level. Said Larry prior to his heartbreaking and untimely passing this year: “It’s still jazz the way we envision it, unique, exciting and open to genre-busting adventures. It won’t turn off any jazz lovers and we know it will excite people who aren’t quite sure if they like jazz – just as the vibe we and those other bands did in the 70’s. We’re still taking jazz to another level without disrespecting it – and having an incredible time doing it!” The album captures the unbridled energy and joy of a band reunited–a beautiful work and joyous moment in the legacies of Coryell and Mouzon.

“Seven Secrets” Track Listing:

  1. Alabama Rhap Corollary
  2. Mr. Miyake
  3. Dragon’s Way
  4. The Philly Flash
  5. Molten Grace
  6. Seven Secrets
  7. The Dip
  8. Having Second Thoughts
  9. Some Funky Stuff
  10. Mudhen Blues
  11. Zodiac

Listen to the title track on Spotify:

To order “Seven Secrets” at Amazon Visit:

at iTunes Visit:

For more information visit:

Savoy Jazz is a unit of The Savoy Label Group (SLG).  The Savoy Label Group has evolved into a Grammy Award winning and chart topping independent music company with an extensive roster of leading rock, blues, jazz, classical and world recording artists. SLG is led by Steve Vining and is based in Los Angeles, CA.

SOURCE Savoy Jazz

Click here to purchase at the TBird’s Radio Network Amazon Store.


Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of